Let me start your expectations off low.

20130531-182216.jpg

So, I’m broke as hell right now. I looked around my kitchen this morning and thought, “What would be edible?”

I had a sweet potato, goat’s cheese and raspberry jam. Really delicious jam.

I thought, “Well, the raspberry jam was good with goat’s cheese in the baked eggs I made a while back.” and so I grabbed these things and packed my work bag.

It was a good choice. The sweetness of the potato and jam against the earthiness of the goat’s cheese was nice. Next time, more cheese and more jam because I don’t believe that there’s ever “too much of a good thing.”

Sometimes being broke makes you think outside the box. What do you make when you’re super broke?

Leave a Reply

